Coupon Accepted Successfully!



Developmental hematopoiesis occurs in three anatomical stages

  1. Mesoblastic (yolk sac) → begins at 10-14 days of gestation up to 10-12 wks of gestation
  2. Hepatic begins at 6-8 wks of gestation and continues through out gestation
  3. Myeloid (Bone marrow) begins in IInd trimester.

Liver remains the predominant hematopoietic organ through wk20-24 of gestation.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name