Coupon Accepted Successfully!


Coins in India

Coins: The Government of India has the sole right to mint coins. The designing and minting of coins in various denominations is also the responsibility of the Government of India. Coins are minted at the four India Government Mints at Mumbai, Alipore (Kolkata), Saifabad (Hyderabad), Cherlapally (Hyderabad) and NOIDA (UP).
Denominations: Coins in India are presently being issued in denominations of one rupee, two rupees, five rupees and ten rupees. Note: Coins can be issued up to the denomination of Rs. 1000 as per the Coinage Act, 1906.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name