Coupon Accepted Successfully!


Currency in India

Currency: Banknotes in India are currently being issued in the denomination of Rs. 10, Rs. 20, Rs. 50, Rs. 100, Rs. 500, and Rs. 1000. These notes are called banknotes as they are issued by the Reserve Bank of India (Reserve Bank).


Note: The printing of notes in the denominations of Rs. 1, Rs. 2 and Rs. 5 has been discontinued as these denominations have been coinised.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name