Coupon Accepted Successfully!



Hydrocarbons are compounds containing only carbon and hydrogen. They are classified into aliphatic and aromatic hydrocarbons. Aliphatic hydrocarbons can be divided into three major groups –alkanes, alkenes, and alkynes. Alkanes come under saturated hydrocarbons, because they have carbon-carbon single bonds. Alkenes and alkynes are unsaturated hydrocarbons, since they have carbon-carbon double and triple bonds, respectively.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name