Coupon Accepted Successfully!


Different Levels of Power-Sharing

In modern democracies, power-sharing levels can take many forms.

  1. Power is shared among different organs of the government, such as the legislature, executive and judiciary.
  2. Power can be shared among governments at different levels such as central, state and local self-government.
  3. Power-sharing arrangements can also be seen in the way political parties, pressure groups and movements control or influence those in power.
  4. Power may also be shared among different social groups such as the religious and linguistic groups.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name