Coupon Accepted Successfully!


Noble Prize 2014   

Every year since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and for peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden. In 1968, Sveriges Riksbank established The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, founder of the Nobel Prize. Each prize consists of a medal, personal diploma, and a cash award.



Name of the Person


Physiology or Medicine

John O'Keefe

for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain

May-Britt Moser

Edvard I. Moser

Physics Isamu Akasaki for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has nabled bright and energy-saving white light sources.
Hiroshi Amano
Shuji Nakamura


Eric Betzig

for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy.

Stefan W. Hell

William E. Moerner


Kailash Satyarthi

for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education.

Malala Yousafzai


Patrick Modiano

for the art of memory with which he has evoked the most ungraspable human destinies and uncovered the life-world of the occupation.


Jean Tirole

for his analysis of market power and regulation.


List of Nobel laureates by Indias

  1. Ronald Ross (1857 - 1932) - Nobel Prize for Medicine in 1902.
  2. Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936) - Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907.
  3. Rabindranath Tagore (1861 - 1941) - Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913.
  4. C V Raman (1888 - 1970) - Nobel Prize for Physics in 1930.
  5. Hargobind Khorana (1922) - Nobel Prize for Medicine in 1968.
  6. Mother Teresa (1910 - 1997) - Nobel Prize for peace in 1979.
  7. Abdus Salam (1926 - 1996) - Nobel Prize for Physics in 1979.
  8. Subramaniam Chandrasekar(1910 - 1995) - Nobel Prize for physics in 1983.
  9. Amartya Sen ( 1933) - Nobel Prize for Economics in 1998.
  10. V.S. Naipaul (1932) - Nobel Prize for Literature in 2001.
  11. Venkatraman Ramakrishnan (1952) - Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2009.
  12. Kailash Satyarthi (1954)- Nobel prize for peace in 2014.

Test Your Skills Now!
Take a Quiz now
Reviewer Name