Coupon Accepted Successfully!

Flash Cards

Open Flashcards

Touch and Sensitivity

17 out of 97
(n) bodily form. According to the Hindu theology, Lord Vishnu is the preserver of the world. In order to fulfil this role, he descended to earth in 10 different incarnations at different points of time. Collectively known as Dasavatar, these 10 incarnations are: Matsya (fish), Koorma (tortoise), Varaaha (boar), Narasimha (the man-lion), Vaamana (the dwarf), Parsuram (the man with the axe), Rama (the perfect human), Krishna (the statesman), Buddha and Kalki (Eternity). Kalki is expected to appear at the end of the Kali Yug, the present time period.

Touch and Sensitivity Flashcard List

97 flashcards